What’s your Digits? – Take 3: Proportions Challenge

Strawberry Singh started her third part of the Digits Challenge on her Blog : StrawberrySingh.com

Since i am a BIG BIG FAN of natural Proportions i am participating 😛

20130624-challenge digits

My Digits:

Height: 52 (6’6″ , 1,98 M)

NeckLength: 51

ArmLength: 86

HandSize: 25

TorsoLength: 46

LegLength: 76

HipLength: 39

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Proportions Challenge Questions:

  1. Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above? – Yes if it comes to the PROPORTIONS. I cant feel comfortable with unproportional things, so i try keep my avatar in a “normal” range. When it comes to HEIGHT i have to confess, that i don’t care. I like tall Avis better, because you can handle the proportions better in my eyes. Since i am playing GOR i have to be tall. i dont want to look like a child avi, when i stand beside a man and those are mostly very tall like 2,20 till 2,50 M. I guess you get my point.
  2. What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh? – I think the feet, hands and the belly. The belly looks disgusting if you move the slider up and it is hard to change the torso to a good proportional situation. ( mostly it looks just F*****g weird)
  3. Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? – YES. I know it isnt my problem and so on and everyone can create their avis like they want to, but if i see someone with a really short avi, short, short arms ( ala ” If you cant masturbate, your arms are too short) WIDE hips, FFFFFAAAATTT Ass no chin, mouthcorners to the knees and so on, i get a ragephase. I cant imagine, that someone things, it is pretty to look like this. MOSTLY i am thinking, they just dont know how to use the sliders or things. I am so intolerate, when it comes to proportions XD
  4. Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average? From time to time yes. But i know i am not the queen of SL or something, so i let them do what they want. BUT if anyone of those telling me, my avi looks like shit i am exploding and raging at them like hellXD

What i am wearing:

Skin: BodyCO.

Eyes: IKON

Hair: Magika

Feet: GOS

Lashs : Lelutka

 

Playsuit: Mon Cheri

Bra: Mon Cheri

Gloves: Mon Cheri

 

4 thoughts on “What’s your Digits? – Take 3: Proportions Challenge”

  1. Nearly everyone I know in SL hovers around the 2m or more mark. When I first started, I was 5ft, and that made me look like a kid amongst everyone else…which I later find can actually be a problem.

    “If you cant masturbate, your arms are too short”

    HAHAHAHAHA! Actually, that is a very good rule of thumb! Guess I have some ‘stubatin’ to do to see if my arms are proportionate. LOL

Leave a Reply

